Thursday, July 2, 2009

"New Cereal"

I went grocery shopping yesterday and just for fun I read the ingredients on all the non-wheat containing cereals again. I discovered that the new boxes of Kix cereal and Honey Kix no longer contain oat flour. I was so happy to discover that! The honey Kix has caramel coloring and I called to make sure it did not contain gluten and it's good to go. Hooray! More selection! They do not test specifically for gluten content, but I'm willing to risk it.

No comments:

Post a Comment